pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

A New Season

Leave a comment

hello-spring-1

It’s just a few more days and spring will officially be here. Yea! I must admit, spring is my favorite season because it comes after a dull and cold winter. Spring always brings an unusual charm that allures me to get outside to enjoy the fresh air and radiant sunshine. That alone sounds invigorating, doesn’t it?

After reconciling my relationship with my DSLR camera which I neglected for years in favor of graduate school, I am back to my beloved role of shutterbuging. And, in honor of my very first blog for 2017, I would like to share with you some of my favorite images I captured. They are in celebration of the upcoming new season – spring!

hello-spring-3

hello-spring-2

spring-break-6

spring-break-5

spring-break-7

“Is the spring coming?” he said. “What is it like?”. . . “It is the sun shining on the rain and the rain falling on the sunshine . . .” —Frances Hodgson Burnett

 

 

Leave a Reply

