pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

Merry May

Leave a comment

The month of May has always given us lot of things to celebrate. After all it is not only the month when the blooming of colorful flowers take their stage giving us a lively backdrop, but it is also the month we celebrate the Mother’s Day, and the Memorial Day. While my husband and I did something special on these two occasions, what made this month indeed special for me this year was the challenge I carried out for my LFBG 365 Day Challenge.

Since it was the last full month of the school year, I made sure that it would also be a merry month for my afterschoolers. To make it more meaningful for them, each week I invited a special guest to spice up our daily routine in our aftercare program. Here’s a look back pictures of our fun-filled May.

Soccer practice with the Soccer Shots coach

Soccer practice with the Soccer Shots coach

Colorful mosaic kite art project

Colorful mosaic kite art project

DSCN2299

Mad Hatter’s Tea Party

As I forge ahead into a new chapter in my life, I will never forget this month of May, and the fun I had with these little pumpkins. Till we meet again!

Among the changing months, May stands confess the sweetest, and in fairest colors dressed. – By James Thomson

 

Leave a Reply

