pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

March: Spring Break

Leave a comment

I could not believe that it has been a couple of months since I last posted. Oh boy, time indeed flies!

I am still on board with my 365 Day Challenge; however, I must say, it’s only now that I am slowly getting out of my demanding routine of home-work-home-school schedules. The past few months, I let my school work rule the day. It was tough! Although I always enjoy going to school, after a while of being in a race of beating deadlines and passing exams, it became a drudgery. The only time my husband and I were really able to get away from the word assignments and quizzes was during my week-long Spring Break. That, I was truly thankful for. Spring Break 2015 Celebrations Tess 081 Our road trip to the town of Celebration, near Orlando for a short respite was planned in advanced by my husband. He booked a room at Malia Orlando Resort, with the intention of lazing around the pool and just relaxing. Of course, that didn’t happen as we spent most of our time going around enjoying Celebration’s picturesque community. Malia Resort Celebration is located near Walt Disney World Resort, and originally developed by the Walt Disney Company. Yes, Walt Disney! So, don’t be surprised if your initial impression was like stepping on a movie set. I, myself was immediately captivated by its beauty. Its houses and buildings are typical early 20th century architectural style, which are really gorgeous and unique. My husband has fallen in love with the place, so much so, that he is convincing me to move to this charming community. While I am not totally opposed to the idea, I am not really sure if I am ready to say goodbye to a life on the beach.

Anyway, here are some photos I took during our visit. Thanks for reading! Spring Break 2015 Celebrations Kent 088Spring Break 2015 Celebrations Tess 042celebration Spring Break 2015 Celebrations Tess 040 Spring Break 2015 Celebrations Tess 065 “Love life, engage in it, give it all you’ve got. Love it with passion, because life does truly give back, many times over, what you put into it. “ – Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

