pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

February Update

Leave a comment

February Update

February, I must say, was quite eventful. Quite ironic that I began the month with an annual check-up to ensure good health, and yet despite passing all the medical tests, I was not able to escape the common cold bug which made me end my February in bed – sneezing, coughing, and feeling rundown. Nonetheless, besides this minor health encounter, everything went lovey dovey.

Here’s the three important highlights of my L (looking) F (Feeling) B (Being) G (Good) 365 Day Challenge in February:

Valentine Surprise

Roses from hubby

#41. LFBG 365 Day Challenge. My turn to surprise my Valentine. I don’t usually do this – especially not on Valentines. I must admit I am a typical wife who likes to be swept away by her prince charming in every romantic way on Vday. However, I changed my rule this year. I snuck a box in his office before going to bed. Unfortunately, my gift was a flop (wrong size), but my card saved the day; husband thought it was a winner. Indeed love begets love!

CROP Walk to Stop Hunger

#45 LFBG 365 Day Challenge. Walking for a cause. I immediately made my plan to join this event as soon as I read the information on a bulletin board in a nearby church. My husband was a little bit worried that I would not last, but I actually made it. My friends and I finished 3.5 miles (super walking) in 45 minutes. It was a breeze and a hoot to be with friends doing something meaningful.

TESOL Mini-Conference: Tech Day

february 4

#49 LFBG 365 Day Challenge. Tesol Mini-conference. Despite the raining, my coughing, sneezing, and sniffing I made it through the event. I am sure what kept me strong during the 3 talks/workshops I attended was my persistence, if not my eagerness to visit the uniquely beautiful and historical campus of the Tampa University http://www.ut.edu/.  Well, After the conference, my flu took hold very aggressively and put me to bed for days. No regrets, however.

“This is the highest wisdom that I own; freedom and life are owned by those alone who conquer them each new day.” – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

My March update will be coming up soon. Thanks for reading, and have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

