pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

My LFBG 365 Day Challenge

Leave a comment

It has been a month since I wrote my last post. My spring term at the university has made my plate so full I barely have time to even think of any extra-curricular activities. Every week I juggle with lectures, school papers, and quizzes. I must admit the amount of work is immense, but, nevertheless, I have been learning a lot.

Besides school, what also keeps me busy is my L (Looking) F (Feeling) B (Being) G (Good) 365 day challenge, which I have started this New Year 2015. Although my husband gave me a puzzled look when he first heard the acronym, the challenge was indeed very simple: to keep a healthy body, a healthy mind, and a healthy spirit.

The goal of Looking Good is self-explanatory. Some people may consider it vain, but to me, it’s simply an expression of self-love. Looking Good usually overlaps with Feeling Good. For instance, I take exercise as part of my regular routine to look good. However, it also gives me the benefit of feeling good in the process. The same with watching what I eat. Every time I choose to eat healthy, it gives me a ripple effect of feeling light and energized. Being Good, is the most challenging among the three. The connotation “good” is quite comprehensive in its meaning. Although it specifically targets purity of the heart and intention, it also goes for the performance and responsibilities I have at hand. Some days are better than others. When I am under a lot of stress, I find it hard to keep up with my challenge. Thankfully, my husband has always been around for support. Every time, I lose my cool and on the brink of blowing my gasket, he will say “#3, #3.”

For the past 31 or more days I wake up in the morning with my mission on my mind to be my best self. The challenge gives me purpose to intentionally do something worthwhile. It doesn’t matter if it is means biting my tongue to avoid conflict or simply stretching myself to complete a project on time.

To motivate me in my challenge, I have decided to take pictures about my progress and post them in my social media. Here are few of my favorite posts last month.

Keeping up with a healthy breakfast before heading to work

Keeping up with a healthy breakfast before heading to work

LFBG Challenge 1

Sunday obligation. Homily: “Lord here I am; Speak to me.”

Our 100 days of school. I thought I would not make it, but I did. I am truly grateful!

Our 100 days of school. I thought I would not make it, but I did. I am truly grateful!

Walking: my weekly commitment to good health

Walking: my weekly commitment to good health

LFBG Challenge 3

Breakfast on the balcony. Simple pleasure at home sweet home.

Leave a Reply

