pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

Photo Challenge: Grand

Leave a comment

GRAND (December2013)

Grand

When I heard a former colleague at work talking about Atlantis, the first thing that came to my mind was Atlantis, the Sunken City. It did not occur to me that she was referring to the Atlantis Paradise Island, which is an amazing vacation resort located in the Bahamas.

Atlantis was part of our itinerary when we visited Bahamas last summer. I read a little bit about it before our trip, and yet I was still mesmerized when I first stepped in to  its GRAND facility. One of the attractions at Atlantis is the Dig, which is a series of aquariums located beneath the lobby of the Royal Towers. For a moment, during our tour of the aquariums, I felt like I was transported to a magical aquatic kingdom. There were a lot of different aquatic species from sharks to mantra rays and jelly fish. It was just beautiful!

“I will grow. I will become something new and grand, but no grander than I am now. Just as the sky will be different in a few hours, its present perfection and completeness is not deficient.”Wayne Dyer

Leave a Reply

