pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

Photo Challenge: Carefree

6 Comments

CAREFREE (August2013)

carefree 081

As the summer comes to a close, my schedule becomes a roller coaster of events.  It’s that time of year – back to school! I know that with my grad school, teaching job, and wifely duties, it will be tough. So, with very little time to spare, this past couple of weeks I have tried to squeeze every Nano second out of my summer vacay. In between setting up our classroom, preparing lesson plans, and finishing my Montessori Teacher training, I arranged some last minute guilty pleasures with husband. While I enjoyed them a lot, the pace and number of activities wore me out. So, last Friday after I got out of work, I decided to go to the beach and just revel in my “life is sweet” spot. CAREFREE! Not doing anything, but simply being present in the moment – seaside.

 

6 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Carefree

  1. Nice and easy. I bet you and hubby found it hard to pull yourself away from this little piece of paradise. Nice story, I always enjoy your updates. H

  2. “CAREFREE! Not doing anything, but simply being present in the moment – seaside.”

    I bet these moments are very important. You seem to be leading a very busy life! 🙂

  3. nice a day on the beach…what more can you want?

    If you have some travel pics/posts I’m inviting you to join us for Travel Photo Mondays, the link runs all week so I hope you can join us for the next installment?

Leave a Reply

