pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

Photo Challenge: Companionable

5 Comments

COMPANIONABLE (June2013)

companionable

Before I met my husband my life was a little bit different. I would not consider it lonesome because my calendar  was  always filled with activities and things to do that I hardly had time for myself.  If I was not at my office working overtime, I would be in school attending classes or would be with friends participating in community activities. I was busy as a cat on a hot tin roof.  Then, came my husband who eventually encouraged me to slow down and enjoy the moment. There are times I still get myself  busy as Grand Central Station –  thanks to the erroneous concept of multi-tasking –  but at least now I don’t have to do it alone. My husband is not only a L U V companion who shares life with me, he is also my ally, my biggest fan, and my best friend.

“A good companion shortens the longest road.” – 

 a borrowed proverb

5 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Companionable

  1. I always love to hear about a good marriage. This is a beautiful picture. Thanks for sharing. Thank you very much! 🙂

  2. Hi, Auntyuya. It’s nice to hear from you again. Thanks for dropping by. My husband is truly a Gg (God’s gift). I am lucky. 🙂

  3. Beautifully said and illustrated.

Leave a Reply

