pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

Photo Challenge: Change

2 Comments

CHANGE (April2013)

photo class 1 049

If there’s one thing I have learned over the past few years, it’s that  to be happy, sometimes we need to go out of our boundary  — like my daring move the other day to attend a photography class amidst schoolwork I need to finish this weekend. I know, it’s another of my OH MYs! I am sure some people would say I should keep my  priorities straight. But like many of my fearless jaunts from normality, rather than feeling guilty about my decision to take a brief pleasure trip from my way of life, I feel otherwise.  To me CHANGE is as an opportunity for discovery – for learning. I may be cramming right now finishing my reading, but at least I am quite happy knowing that I have done something I really wanted. As you can see from the above picture, I captured a treasure while learning! My husband often says, get some chalk on your cleats, sometimes it’s healthy.

“To exist is to change, to change is to mature, to mature is to go on creating oneself endlessly.” by Henri Bergson

Note:
The picture was taken during our shooting exercise. It has undergone some editing. I made the background dark to create a dramatic effect on the white buds and green leaves. I decided to use this picture for this photo challenge for two reasons: 1) to confirm that making changes is not a bad idea at all, and 2) according to my husband, this is his favorite.

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Change

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed your photography class. That sounds like a good change and you’ll get lots of pleasure out of it (as will your blog followers!)

    janet

  2. True. I had fun, especially during the shooting exercise. It was a little bit challenging as I couldn’t keep my subject from moving because of the breeze 😛 Nevertheless, I have learned a lot from the class and am looking forward to the next session. 🙂

Leave a Reply

