pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

Photo Challenge: Resolved

2 Comments

RESOLVED (Jan2o13)

resolve 057

It’s that time of the year where many people set goals and resolutions. I jotted down mine yesterday and grouped them according to five categories:  eat well, love more, pray regularly, play right, and think better.

Today, I resolved the number 2 on my goal list (stay tuned for # 1 revelation) by starting my graduate program at the University of South Florida. This morning I picked up my book for the course which means, this is it! No retreat, no surrender. Full speed ahead.

“Making RESOLUTIONS is a cleansing ritual of self-assessment and repentance that demands personal honesty and, ultimately, reinforces humility. Breaking them is part of the cyle.”

  – Eric Zorn

2 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Resolved

  1. Wow! A great way to start 2013 and good luck with your class. However, I am sitting here calmly waiting for you to post your #1 bucket list item now that you have checked off #2!
    HF OP

  2. It’s nice to see you again, Hot Fix. I know that my teaser is getting you more agitated to know what is # 1 in my bucket list. But don’t you worry, I’ll keep you posted. I am also waiting for the BIG day it will happen. It’s coming very soon though. I am just counting the days. Take care!

Leave a Reply

