pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

Photo Challenge: Close

15 Comments

CLOSE (June 2012)

 A CLOSE ENCOUNTER OF THE FIRST KIND  

(By TM and KM)

One day while leisurely walking near our pond,

My eyes did spy an alligator not one to fond.

Oh boy! he was basking in the sun,

My feet froze sending a brain message this was not fun.

I cringed when I saw his mouth so open wide –

With teeth so glistening white, I thought I witnessed the heaven’s light.

I tell myself so ardently, “Oh no, please hide me from his sight,

And, for Heaven’s sake, let me make it home tonight!”

 

15 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Close

  1. Blessed you! But your picture is beautiful though you were scared by….

  2. Thanks, Inge. I was shaking while the snapping the picture of this gator. Despite my fear the shutterbug in me took precedence…hehehe! 🙂

  3. That gator is a beauty, nonetheless….:o)

  4. Too close for me 🙂

  5. You don’t want to get to close to that……..!

  6. True, it’s definitely danger, danger. Thanks for liking joanna! 🙂

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: {Close} « lifebydmagdalene

  8. WoW! That is quite the croc. 🙂

Leave a Reply

