pinay e-motion

a heart across the ocean

Impulse

3 Comments

  AS I SAW YOUR FEET…

  • As I saw your feet today,
  • A sudden tinge of pain tugged on my heart strings.
  • I wonder how many ladies can change their shoes every day,
  • When there’s so many of you who can’t even buy a pair.
  • As I saw your feet today,
  • I imagined how does it feel to walk with  flatten bottles.
  • Can the worn-out string holding your feet survive a long way?
  • Please tell me, does wearing them make you feel  like fighting hard battles? 
  • As I saw your feet today,
  • I realized that life may not be fair.
  • How I wish life is the other way:
  • when everyone is equal, and all of us do care.  

note: picture borrowed online

3 thoughts on “Impulse

  1. Very moving, your words brought the picture to life for me! HF

  2. Thank you, HF. This picture reminded me of my younger years when I had to put rugby on my worn-out shoes. 🙂

  3. when i first saw this photo in tumblr, my heart melt. -_-

Leave a Reply

